Upon opening the apartment hotel in 2006, the owners decide to name it after the street on which it is located - Konstantin Fotinov. Both with teaching backgrounds, they decide to create a small library in the hotel. Over the years, they realize that the building is located near a school and library, both also named after the Renaissance educator. Today, the hotel library has publications in various languages for book enthusiasts.
Konstantin Georgiev Fotinov (1785-1858) was born in Samokov and is among the 30 Enlightenment figures between Paisiy Hilendarski and Marin Drinov, included in the first lists of distinguished Bulgarians. His life and work have been well studied over the past two centuries thanks to the rich archive and library he left behind, as well as his correspondence with a vast circle of contemporaries.
Fotinov is heavily involved in literary activities - teaching and composing textbooks. He publishes the first Bulgarian magazine "Lyuboslovie" (1842 - 1846), thus laying the foundation for Bulgarian periodical press. This moment is fundamental for the development of modern Bulgarian language and journalism.


The first school library in the Burgas region is the so-called Fotinova Library.
In the 1882-1883 academic year, the formation of a school library began with the purchase of 60 books. Over the next two years, the library's collection grew to 70 books, and by 1900-1901, the number had increased to 332. Today, they exceed 19,000. The library holds publications of historical value not only in Bulgarian but also in French, German, English, and even Latin.
The first librarian who took care of the books was Sotir Skrinski. He taught geography, geometry, chemistry, physics, history, and calligraphy, and he served as a "library keeper" voluntarily.
The first municipal cultural center in the seaside town was located in the shop of At. Chapkanoglu (today's Kiril and Methodius Street) and had 160 volumes in 1901.
Fotinov's School was established during the 1879-1880 academic year as a girls' school and remained so until 1882-1883 when the first class was opened, transforming it into a mixed-gender school.

In 1882-1883, with funds from the municipality, the first solid school building was constructed opposite the current church of "Sts. Cyril and Methodius." The school had two entrances on two floors, each with eight rooms, a theatre hall, and rooms for boarding external male and female students. The girls' school was located on the upper floor, while the boys' school was on the first floor. Unfortunately, in 1889, this building burned down along with the existing archive and resources available to the schools. At that time, the private house of citizen Sofia Chamurova on the corner of Konstantin Fotinov Street and Bogoridi Boulevard was rented.
A larger building specifically built for a school was the one on the corner of Bogoridi Street and Fotinova Street (on the first floor - a museum, on the second - Regional Library "Yavorov" now). People referred to the school as "Fotinovo," and Fotinov was the greatest advocate for women's education.